About Baoxi
  • Bamboo Forest
  • Baoxi
  • Pavilion in Baoxi
  • Dragon Kiln

 

Longquan City is located in the Southwest of Zhejiang Province, which is also near the Fujian Province and Jiangxi Province. It is a very ancient city whose history can be traced back to 759 B.C. Nowadays, Longquan still retains a lot of traditional handcrafts which blend the past and the present together. Longquan also follows its time-honored histories & cultures and breeds celadon culture & sword culture which are two representatives of traditional Chinese culture. The main industries of making celadon & swords and the processing of bamboo & wood drives the local economic development.


One area in Longquan City is Baoxi, which is located to the west of Longquan City. Baoxi township government is at Xitou Village, which is the famous hometown of celadon. Xitou Village is rich in minerals which are the source of raw materials for celadon production of Longquan. It is for this reason that it is called the land of celadon.


On the family tree of local people, Xitou is described as ‘the boat which rides the easy life of them’. As Xitou is the birth place of three rivers (Oujiang River, Qiantang River and Minjiang River), it protects the little village as a mother.       


The old road links the outside world with this historical place which gathers old kilns. The old kilns and their workshops have been listed as a cultural relic protection site, which means that the old culture has to be blended into the modern culture smoothly.

龙泉宝溪
  • 竹林•斑驳摇曳
  • 宝溪•文化中心
  • 宝溪亭•欢聚之地
  • 龙窑•历史悠远

 

龙泉位于浙江省西南部浙闽赣边境,东临温州,西接福建武夷山。唐乾元二年(759)便已置县,至今仍保留着诸多传统工艺,历史和现代紧密融合。龙泉沿袭了 悠久的历史文化,孕育出代表着中国的青瓷文化与宝剑文化。作为支柱型产业,青瓷宝剑与竹木加工推动了当地经济的持续发展。
其中,宝溪乡位于龙泉城区西陲,其乡政府所在地便是闻名遐迩的"青瓷故里"——溪头村。溪头村丰厚的矿土资源为龙泉青瓷的制作提供了充足原料,被称为制瓷之地。全乡总面积148平方公里,总 人口273户,978人,常驻人口1800余人。淳朴的居民与富丽多彩的村庄,和谐相生,紧密相连。
在民居家谱中,这里被形容成水舟,承载了当地安适的田园 生活。作为瓯江、钱塘江、闽江三江之源的溪头村,由宝溪与后垟溪包围,而宝溪则如同生命之水,守护着村庄。
山涧交织的老路,接通了外界与这富有历史感的古龙窑集聚地,其古龙窑群及作坊便被列为了浙江省文物保护单位,就这样古老的传统文化自然而然地融入进现代文化之中。