Architectures&Architects
Mauricio Cárdenas Laverde
Italy

Intro:

Mauricio Cárdenas Laverde,born in Bogotá, Colombia in 1969. Cárdenas received a Bachelor of Architecture from Universidad de Los Andes Bogotá, Colombia in 1993. In 1994 he received a Master of Architecture from Syracuse University in New York and began collaborating with leading architecture firms such as Studio Meiji Watanabe & Associates in Tokyo and Renzo Piano Building Workshop in Paris. In 2002 he received a Ph.D. degree from the Politecnico di Milano School of Interior Architecture with a dissertation on “Design of Environmentally Sensitive Work Spaces”.In 2004 he founded Studio Cárdenas Conscious Design in Milan. From 2006 to 2010 parallelly to the studio activities, Cárdenas was consultant for Arup Façade Engineering where he divided his time between Milan and London, working on a wide range of international projects.

Honour:

Mauricio Cardenas received a number of awards such as Italian Architects under 40 years old( 2008), Architects and Energy ( 2008), Architecture and Light ( 2009), Arquitectura Emergente Colombia and Italian Young Architect( 2009/2010), MangiarottiFoundation Prize( 2010), Urban Solutions Awards( 2010), Sustainable Architecture Award( 2010), Italian Innovators( 2011), Sustainable Architecture Award in USA( 2012).
And also, he is part of the Scientific Committee of Frames Magazine, specialized in building skin, and Nemeton Magazine, specialized in ecology of architecture. Numerous of his projects have been published in international publications and several have been awarded prizes and mentions for the innovative character.

Case:

THE KINDER GARDEN CANADIAN PRE-SCHOOL
The building was the subject of a special restructuring for the construction of a private kindergarten. The basis of the project was to integrate the concepts of environmental sustainability to the project. The intervention was on the ground floor. In the project there is an unique room which is connected to the two patios. The height of the area below is 20 meters, according to this height, the project is focusing to respect of the  heights and proportions of children. The area of the above this height was only renovated.

 
 

BOO TECH ECO DOME
The project was born after the first experience in 2006. The modern interpretation of the material with easy to the structure without damaging the existing pavemeassemble mechanical connections was further developed. Prototype of a geodesic bamboo dome. Bamboo has been cut into plates connected through steel and neoprene joints to create a complex geodesic geometry with amazing static properties (the structure can hold aprox 30 times its weight), lightness, versatility and modernity. Glazed panels with possible integration of photovoltaic cells and modules of translucid textile fabrics compose the envelope; whilst rammed earth flooring offers the necessary weight to give stability to it.

建筑师·建筑

Mauricio Cárdenas Laverde
意大利

人物介绍:

马儒骁•卡德纳斯•拉韦德,于1969年8月3出生在哥伦比亚首都——波哥大。1993年,他在哥伦比亚安第斯大学建筑学院取得学士学位。第二年,便在纽 约雪域大学建筑设计专业获得硕士学位。随后,马儒骁受雇于东京的明治·渡边联合公司以及巴黎的伦佐·皮亚诺工作室;前者是一家专业建筑设计公司,而后者则 是意大利当代著名建筑大师所创立的著名设计公司。经过多年实践,他累积了丰富的设计经验,并在2002年以其论文《工作空间的敏感性环境设计》获得米兰理 工大学室内建筑学院的博士学位。2004年,卡德纳斯在米兰创立了以其姓氏命名的设计公司——卡德纳斯意识设计公司。从2006年至2010年,他还担任 了英国奥雅纳工程顾问公司的立面工程顾问——参加在米兰、伦敦等城市的各类国际性项目合作。

个人荣誉:

2008年,马儒骁获颁意大利40岁以下年轻建筑师奖,同年又获颁建筑师与能源奖。随后的2009年,他获得灯光与建筑奖;第二年便赢得意大利曼嘉罗蒂基 金奖,城市方案奖以及可持续建筑奖;从2009至2010年,他蝉联两届哥伦比亚新兴建筑奖及意大利年轻建筑师奖。2011年,马儒骁获授意大利政府颁发 的创新设计认证。2012年,他获得美国可持续建筑奖。此外,他是《Frames》杂志科学委员会的成员——擅长建筑表皮设计,并在《Nemeton》杂 志的生态建筑专栏里发表作品,其诸多设计作品被发表于国际知名刊物。

案例分享:

加拿大幼儿园
该项目是为一家幼儿园量身定制的,其基本理念便是环境可持续化。在这个项目中,有一颇为奇特且与两个露台相连的空间,鉴于其20米左右的高度,设计师将重点聚焦于此高度与孩子身高的比例方面,突出了其革新设计。

 
 

竹制科技生态圆形穹顶
该项目在首次试验之后于2006年完工,为当今无损并易于组装的新型材料及机械连接做出了进一步的诠释。竹制网格状球顶原型——被切割成板状的竹子通过钢材与氯丁橡胶相连,形成一种复杂并具有静态性能的网格状几何(此结构可承受自身约30倍的重量)——轻快,时尚,功能多样。玻璃面板及光伏电池集成,与半透明的纺织物构成了外层包膜,而夯土地面则为其提供了稳定性。