Architectures&Architects
Vo Trong Nghia
Vietnam

Intro:

Vo Trong Nghia was born in Quang Binh province, Vietnam, in 1976. He studied architecture at Nagoya Institute of Technology as a student on the Japanese government’s scholarship in 2002. Then he completed his master’s degree at the University of Tokyo in 2004. After graduation from the University of Tokyo, he returned to Vietnam and started his own architectural office in Vietnam, Vo Trong Nghia Architects since 2006. He creates sustainable architectural through using environmentally – friendly materials such as bamboo.

Honour:

Vo Trong Nghia was awarded National Architect Prize of Vietnam Architecture Association and Second Prize of International Bamboo Building Design Competition in USA(2007), International Architecture Awards in USA ( 2008/2009/2011), Green Good Design Award in USA(2010/2011), FuturArc Green Leadership award in Singapore  (2011/2012), Vietnam Green Architecture Award of Vietnam Association of Architects (2012), World Architecture Festival (2012), The WAN Awards 21 for 21 in UK(2012), Building of the year 2012 on Archdaily(2013).
And also, he is a member of Vietnam Association of Architects and Japan Institute of Architects.

Case:

 
 

Hill Restaurant
Hill Restaurant is an open bamboo structure located in a botanical garden near Cuernavaca, Mexico. The floor of the building steps down according to its topography, covered by a large flat roof supported by bamboo mushroom columns. One bamboo mushroom column is consisted of approximately 160 bamboos, spreading over the roof area of 36m2 (6 x 6m). Provided the bamboo characteristic of Guadua species in Mexico, which is firmer and harder than those in Vietnam, we designed the curvature of bent bamboos smaller than usual to create an unique expression of Mexican bamboo architecture. The construction will be carried out by the collaboration of Vietnamese workers and Mexican workers. The project continues to demonstrate the expansion of applications of bamboo structure to the world.

 
 

Vietnam Pavilion
For developing countries, including Vietnam, the organizer of Expo 2010 Shanghai China offered the ordinary warehouses for their pavilions to renovate. It was a challenge for us to turn this homogeneous warehouse into a characteristic pavilion which identifies the Vietnamese culture. Bamboo was chosen as the main material for this renovation to express the Vietnamese spirit of friendliness, durability and sustainability. The wavy arch-shaped bamboo facade is installed to the exterior to reduce the heat from the sunlight. Inspired by the idea of turning the interior into bamboo forest, vertical bamboo structure is created as an inner lining.

建筑师·建筑

Vo Trong Nghia
越南

人物介绍:

武重义,1976年出生于在越南广平省。2002年,在获得日本政府奖学金后,于名古屋工业大学学习建筑设计。两年后,他取得东京大学的土木工程设计硕士学学位。毕业后,他重返越南,2006年开始设立自己的建筑事务所。武重义利用竹子等环保材料,创作可持续建筑设计。

个人荣誉:

2007年,武重义获得越南建筑师协会的国家建筑师奖,同年又获得美国国际竹建筑设计竞赛二等奖。在之后的几年里,他接连获颁国际建筑奖,绿色建筑先锋大 奖以及绿色优秀设计奖。2012年,他再次从越南建筑师协会那里获得越南绿色建筑奖,随后在世界建筑节里大展身手。2013年,武重义凭 “Stacking Green”(生态三明治)获授2012年度建筑设计奖。
此外,他还是越南建筑师协会及日本建筑家协会成员。

案例分享:

 
 

山顶餐厅
山顶餐厅坐落在墨西哥库埃纳瓦卡附近的一座植物花园里。地面随着地势逐渐降低,被巨大的平面屋顶覆着,并由蘑菇型竹柱支撑而起。将近160根竹子构成了一根蘑菇型竹柱,屋顶面积超过36平方米。墨西哥的瓜多竹,其牢度及硬度都要强于越南的竹子,根据这一特性,我们减少了竹子的弯曲程度,以展现墨西哥竹建筑的独特魅力。该项目由墨西哥人与越南人共同完成,呈现了竹结构在应用上的多样性。

 
 

越南馆:
2010年上海世博会的越南馆,其前身为普通仓库。对于建筑师而言,这是一个充满挑战性的项目——经过系列改造后的展馆必须呈现出浓郁的越南文化特色。竹子被选为主要的建筑材料,以表达越南传统建筑风格——亲和、坚固、可持续性。波浪拱形竹外墙可以减少光照带来的热量。以笔直的竹结构作为内衬,这种设计灵感来源于室内竹林的概念。